In Moldova, the Football Championship was established in 1992. It was initially dominated by Zimbru Chișinău, then in the early 2000s by FC Sheriff Tiraspol, a club that is the symbol of Transnistria.

Football match Moldova


The nine best Moldovan teams meet 4 times in the championship. At the end of the 32 matches, the 1st is crowned champion and qualifies for the Champions League. The 2nd, 3rd and winner of the Moldova Cup go to the Europa League. The last one is relegated to the second division.



If you wish to have more information about the championship (matches, rules, statistics…), you can send us a message in the Contact page or on Instagram.