🇲🇪 Montenegro 🇲🇪

The Montenegro Football Championship was created in 2006 after the country’s independence, when it was still very young. Its first champion was the Zeta Golubovci of the striker Žarko Korać, scoring 16 goals. The championship is known as Prva Crnogorska Liga.

Football match Montenegro


The ten best Montenegrin teams meet 4 times in the championship. At the end of the 36 matches, the 1st is crowned champion and qualifies for the Champions League. The 2nd and 3rd of the championship as well as the winner of the Montenegro Cup are qualified for the Europa League. Finally, the latter is relegated to the second division. The 8th plays a play-off match against the 2nd in the second division and the 9th defies the 3rd in the lower division.



If you wish to have more information about the championship (matches, rules, statistics…), you can send us a message in the Contact page or on Instagram.