🇷🇴 Romania 🇷🇴

In Romania, the football championship was established in 1910. It was very clearly dominated by the two clubs from Bucharest, Dinamo and especially Steaua.

Romania football match


The championship is contested in two phases. The fourteen best teams from Romania meet twice in the first phase. At the end of this phase, the fourteen teams are divided into two pools, the first six play for the title, the last eight for the relegation pool. The teams meet again twice and the points from both phases are accumulated. The team with the most points at the end of the two phases is crowned champion and qualifies for the Champions League. Finally, the 2nd, 3rd and winner of the Romanian Cup go to the Europa League. The last two are relegated to the second division. The twelfth meets the third from the second division for a play-off match in a return leg.



If you wish to have more information about the championship (matches, rules, statistics…), you can send us a message in the Contact page or on Instagram.