🇸🇮 Slovenia 🇸🇮

In Slovenia, the football championship was established in 1991 following the break-up of Yugoslavia and thus the country’s independence. While the championship was dominated in the early years by Olimpija Ljubljana, it was NK Maribor who became the real mastodon and flag bearer of the country on the European stage. NK Maribor, ND Gorica and NK Celje are the only three clubs to have participated in all editions since 1991.

Slovenia football match


The ten best Slovenian teams meet 4 times in the championship. At the end of the 36 matches, the 1st is crowned champion and qualifies for the Champions League. The 2nd, 3rd and winner of the Slovenian Cup go to the Europa League. The last one is relegated to the second division. A play-off takes place between the 9th and the second in the second division.



If you wish to have more information, you can send us a message in the Contact page or on Instagram.